The Witchfinder

A failing witchfinder transports a suspected witch across 1640s East Anglia to a trial that could change his fortunes forever.

  • 1. Episode 1
    A failing witchfinder arrives in an East Anglian village in search of work. Desperate for wealth and fame, all he finds is an uncouth local woman accused of killing a pig.
  • 2. Episode 2
    Bannister must travel to Chelmsford with Thomasine to put on a show trial for the Witchfinder General.
  • 3. Episode 3
    Thomasine's interventions have taken them wildly off course and Bannister has to plot a route through Dedham Vale on foot.
  • 4. Episode 4
    Bannister fears Thomasine might not make it to Chelmsford alive and she's no good to him dead.
  • 5. Episode 5
    The Dedham ordeal has softened his hostility but when Bannister indulges Thomasine by letting her go for a swim, she is snatched and dragged away to a ransacked church.
  • 6. Episode 6
    Thomasine and Bannister’s arrive in Chelmsford but no longer as travel companions.

Comentarios 0

No hay reseñas o comentarios

The Witchfinder
  • Géneros : Comedy
  • calificación: 6,40
  • año de publicación: 2022
  • Países: United Kingdom
  • Duración: 29 minutos
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.
Learn more
I agree!