Mrs. Wilson

Mrs. Wilson
  • Rating: 8.10
  • Year of issue: 2018
  • Genres: Drama
  • Countries: United Kingdom
  • Duration: 60 minutes

Alison Wilson thinks she is happily married until her husband Alec dies and a woman turns up on her doorstep claiming that she is the real Mrs. Wilson. Alison is determined to prove the validity of her own marriage - and her husband's love for her - but is instead led into a world of disturbing secrets.

Based on the remarkable story of Ruth Wilson's grandparents.

  • 1. Episode 1
    It's 1963, and Alison Wilson returns home to husband Alexander - shortly before his sudden death.

    Blinded by grief and focusing on comforting her two teenage sons (Gordon and Nigel), Alison is bewildered when a Gladys Wilson arrives at the door, claiming to be Alec's ‘real' wife.

    Alison sets out on a journey to discover who Alexander Wilson really was, dissecting their 1940s romance and her husband's mysterious career in the secret service.
  • 2. Episode 2
    Visiting Coleman again, Alison demands to know who Dorothy is. Coleman tells Alison to stop digging and darkly suggests that, if she persists, she may jeopardise her sons' futures.
  • 3. Episode 3
    Faced with conflicting explanations of her husband's past and a startling revelation about his work, Alison finds herself questioning everything she thought she knew.

Comments 1

  • 05.11.2022 13:56
    Excellent miniseries.
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.
Learn more
I agree!